Our Kindergarten program is supported by the Victorian Government

Latest News

We have now received recognition for all health priority areas, and is now a health promoting service.

We have now received recognition for all health priority areas, and is now a health promoting service.

Oct 28, 2015 - 3:31pm

Sports Program and Music Classes now at Paradise Kids!


The Australian Government introduced a National Quality Framework for Childcare providers in January 2012. The framework is designed to transform the sector into a professional educational and learning setting focusing on caring and early childhood development.

Key initiatives introduced to achieve this include improved staff to child ratios, improved qualifications of staff in the sector, a curriculum known as the Early Years Learning Framework and a uniform, national regulatory framework.

There are three concepts that come from the Early Years Learning Framework:

Belonging - acknowledges children’s independence with others and the basis of relationships in defining identities.

Being - recognises the significance of the here and now in children’s lives.

Becoming - reflects the process of rapid and significant change that occurs in the early years as young children learn and grow.

The EYLF has a strong emphasis on play based learning. Throughout our programs each child’s culture, ideas, abilities, and interests are the focus and the basis to ensure they have an interest in and are encouraged to participate in the exciting experiences. The EYLF has been developed to assist educators to provide young children with opportunities to maximize their potential and develop a foundation for future success in learning. The EYLF also provides educators with a structure on how to effectively plan and assess learning activities and how to monitor your child’s progress. This framework recognises the importance of communication and language, including early literacy and numeracy and acknowledges a child’s social and emotional development.

Educators will assist your child's development through these 5 learning goals:

  • Learning Outcome 1 – A strong sense of identity
  • Learning Outcome 2 – Connections with their world
  • Learning Outcome 3 – A strong sense of well-being
  • Learning Outcome 4 – Confidence and involvement in their learning
  • Learning Outcome 5 – Effective communication skills